Customer Reviews

Chris Nel Tetras Waterbed

A big thank you to Adam and the team who not only sold and delivered to us a brilliant waterbed but were also on hand at 1800 on a Friday to talk me through the instructions. Good old fashioned customer service ... Much appreciated!

Avril New Waterbed Top Part Only Kit (T.P.O)

From having a hard sided water bed for many years ,decided when the time was right to purchase a new soft sided one. Had been without a bed for just over a week ,slept on one of those memory foam mattress , they are not what they are cracked out to be it was the worst week of sleep I've had in many a year We had purchased our first waterbed  from Aquaglow in 2000 I think it was, my husband and I are now in our 60s  and we wanted a bed that we could manage a bit easier ,we kept our old plinth from the old bed as it was still in very good order and so we purchased a soft sided kit best decision we have made, thanks to the advice from the Aquaglow team our order was delivered within three days, and bed was up and running in six and it is heaven problem now is I don't want to get out..Thank you Aquaglow. 

Paula Wood Anna Waterbed

I bought this style bed over 10 years ago and have replaced the mattress once due to accidental damage (no fault of the product).This is without doubt the best bed I have ever had. Even over 10 years later it's great and I am still sleeping soundly each night.I can't recommend a waterbed and indeed Aquaglow highly enough. 

Steve Saunders mattress and liner

I purchased a queen size matress and liner from you in the week  I just thought I'd let you know that using your you tube videos  and existing knowledge I managed to install both successfully thank you for your assistance

Ros Cuthbert Brown HT5500L Waterbed mattress

I've had 3 other waterbed mattresses over the last 32 years this new one from aquaglow is by far the best. I absolutely love it. I also bought A new liner a new heater unit and a mattress protector all are brilliant quality and I'm so happy. I'm going to buy some new sheets next and I'm sure they'll be just as good. Service and delivery are fast and efficient.

Sue Krysik HT4500L Waterbed mattress

Although we have not yet installed this mattress - My review at this time is really about the service and products I have previously bought from Aquaglow. So this is perhaps a more general review comment for now. I will submit a full review of this once installed and tested..... I just wanted to say that every order has been dealt with quickly and efficiently, the delivery service has been excellent and the products themselves first class. Therefore for anyone reading this report, I would recommend using Aquaglow for all your Waterbed products/accessories.

Claire Way Mattress Protector

This was my first order from Aquaglow, having used various suppliers over many years and I have been so impressed with the service that I will definitely come back! The cover arrived within 24 hours of my order and I am very pleased with the product, the excellent price and a truly superb service - made a very pleasant change! I would happily and seriously recommend this Company to everyone with a waterbed.

Andrew Weller Soft side bed safety liner

Fast delivery and a great product. I called Aquaglow for some advice and they could not have been more helpful. Pleasure to do business with

Stephen Harrison Fitted 5x66 Mattress protector

Item arrived the next day after ordering. The fitted mattress protector is good quality and fits well. Very pleased with item.Top marks for service,price and quality

Sandy Screw Cap & Seal

I've used this company many times and keep forgetting to write a review not that there's much to say apart from excellent service every time what More could you ask for. Many thanks.

David Murphy Deluxe Soft Side waterbed mattress ST5000L- Easy-fill waterbed filling kit from your shower

Fantastic Service called mid morning on the 29th December for new mattress as old one had finally died lol, and it was delivered before 9am the next day.Staff was so friendly and a joy to deal with.

Derek McLeish Deluxe Hardside waterbed mattress Ht5000L Waterbed Mattress

Just recently bought ht5 l mattress, can't fault the service provided, mattress arrived next day, followed instructions which where very easy to follow, absolutely delighted with mattress would 110% recommend aqua glow to any one thinking of using them, thanks for the great service

Allan Mattress draining pump kit 3000

Looked at various items and plumped for this 3000 pump, did exactly what it said, excellent service, thanks very much, Allan 10/12/2015

Richard Mattress draining pump kit 3000

This is such a great pump kit and great value, delivered next day and I had to ring Aquaglow for some advice and he was more than helpful and knew his product and answered all my questions, can only recommend that buying from this company is a pleasure !! thanks again

Brian Homson Deluxe Soft Side waterbed mattress ST5000L- Easy-fill waterbed filling kit from your shower

Excellent service as we live in Spain and Delivery was so quick. Thank you Tony, we thought we would not find another mattress its fantastic quality and the instructions where so good the filling gadget was absolutly fab. Tonight we can have a great nights sleep just like it was when we bought it 20 years ago FANTASTIC Many thank Tony for all you help

Karen Wilson Soft side bed safety liner

I received good advice, and a very good efficient service for a very reasonably priced item. I am very happy with the service and the quality.

George Emerson Carbon Digital Waterbed Heater

First class product, light years ahead of my 20+ year old heater which eventually gave up. Very impressed with the range of product and efficiency of service.Great website too, all round excellence!

Ian Deluxe Traditional framed Waterbed Mattress HT1000 + Shower Kit + 12 Months Conditioner

Our old mattress was punctured by our then young son many years ago and has been repaired a couple of times but after the repair started to seep water again we decided to bite the bullet and buy a new one. Excellent service and next day delivery thank you!

Grace White Deluxe Soft Side waterbed mattress ST3000L+ Shower Kit + 12 Months Conditioner

Thank you for your excellent customer service for the third time. Excellent products a thoroughly happy customer. Thank you

Michael 5* water conditioner (12 Months)

Conditioner Arrived quickly.Usefull having reminder when due.

Tina Luxury Fitted Sheets

lovely colour and quality, ordered Saturday and received Monday

Mark Reynolds Soft side bed safety liner

Always used aquaglow for my spares. Very quick mail order service

Liz Chambers 5* water conditioner (2 x 6 Months)

Great service, the annual reminder really helps

Vanessa

Water conditioner arrived two days after ordering. Like receiving my reminder every year! I've had my bed 5 years now and have always been pleased with the quality of the accessories/liquids and the speedy delivery of my orders. Great customers service.

Mrs M Brown

A brilliant firm. Couldn't be more helpful or efficient. Bought my waterbed from them years ago and had a new mattress about five years ago which Adam came and installed for me with no problems at all. Reminders about conditioner come every year as regular as clockwork. As an 80 year old living on my own it is good to know that I have this back up.

MRT

This is the 2nd waterbed free-flow super king sized waterbed mattress that I have ever owned (7 feet long x 6 feet wide.) The first and now previous mattress lasted 20 years! Alas, like many people who get old, the mattress became thin and developed a leak. I am delighted with an excellent and versatile quality mattress in all it's variations.

Jim S

Great Service, Extremely quick delivery, Good quality product - All in all fantastic!! Will definitely use this site again for future waterbed

Forrest

excellent people to do business with,Thank you........

Karen Ward

Excellent, friendly team, love getting the remainder every year to keep my waterbed in good order....would never go back to a normal bed....best move I ever made...

Dr C.

Arrived in 24 hours! Fits nicely. Wary of poly interior, but i guess silk padding not yet on the market! Good service. 6 X 7 size topper. Support your local -or any! - small business!

I McGill

Great to buy from. Good communications and speedy delivery. Highly recommend aquaglow water beds.

Katie

Had 2 waterbeds from Aquaglow over the years. Great service throughout, especially the reminders to top up with conditioner. Product is great - wouldn't go anywhere else!

Alan T

Bought my waterbed from Aquaglow 25 years ago, and use conditioner every 12 months. Always received very fast, friendly and helpful service. Would not go anywhere else. Brilliant. Keep up the good work.

Andy

Hi, I have prolapsed disks.. Ive tried every bed and matress under the sun and have never been able to stay in bed and sleep for more than 4 hours in any 24 for the last 15 years and have always woke up in pain and had to get up out of bed... Adam fitted my new waterbed 2 days ago.. I went to bed Thursday evening and slept 11 hours straight.. Friday evening, 9 hrs straight and completely pain free.. The comfort and support from my waterbed is priceless and i can now sleep blissfully and free from pain for the first time in 15 years.. If you are looking for the best sleep system available then look no further than Aquaglow.. The service, advice and professionalism of this friendly family firm are second to None.. You will absolutely not be disappointed.. :-}

Bonnie

We bought this waterbed for my little brother. The sales experience was wonderful, the setup was exactly as promised and my little brother is sleeping pain free for the first time in 16 years. This long time family business has an excellent reputation and after seeing how it has helped our brother, we are seriously considering getting one of our own!

Lynne Dent

Have had this bed for 6 years. My husband has a bad back from breaking it years ago and has fused vertebtae. He has tried a tempur mattress and just about everything else going. We bought this bed for our eldest daughter as her friend had one and she asked for one for Christmas as her only present. My husband started sleeping in it when she would stay over a friends and since she has moved out he has moved into her old room and now sleeps in the bed every night. He takes fewer pain killers and his sleep quality has improved drastically making him much nicer to live with! He would spend the whole night tossing and turning on our memory foam mattress trying to get comfortable but he sleeps like a baby most nights on the waterbed. I can't recommend the bed or the company highly enough. We get a reminder each year to top up the water conditioner which cost £13 this year and takes seconds to add and that's all we do to it. Couldnt be more pleased with it.

Mr Bridle

Ordered Monday afternoon after an emergency empty of our waterbed. Arrived Tuesday morning. Outstanding service. Will definitely use again.

Mrs A Robb

Lovely helpful people in this family firm, blissful bed for sleeping - I have had 2 hips so far, a major back operation, knees, etc - and I couldn't be happier with my waterbed. No need to buy a new mattress for years, Aquaglow remind you every year about the water conditioner (which arrives virtually the following day), and a wonderful warm bed at just the temperature you like every night. What more could you ask for?

Debbie

Hi, We had a Durham installed a couple of weeks ago which we love (it is so good we don't want to get out of it!).

Penny

What can I say! Superb service and excellent product. I wish you were based nearer to my home so that I could get you in to do some mainaintence for me too.

Mrs Howe

Hi, We had our waterbed delivered today, it arrived on time and the fitter could not have ben more helpful or polite. He positioned the bed, then moved it without complaint. This is my 3rd waterbed in 16 years but 1 st from this supplier. really happy with price of bed, advice offered and service given, would highly recommend Aquaglow waterbeds to anyone who wants to buy / replace their waterbed, you will not be disappointed ! Everyone should sleep on a waterbed ! Regards Sue & Simon Howe ( and dogs ! )

Sue

Thank you Tony for your excellent service. Kind Regards. Sue

Chris B

Excellent service with really fast delivery, a great amount of glue and excellent sized patches. Could not have asked for better service

BJ

Excellent customer service. Fast, friendly and efficient. Many thanks

Tracy Steel

we have had this bed for 7 years now. my husband has scholiosis and couldnt sleep properly on a normal bed so after great discussion with the team at aquaglow we bought this one.. over the years it has served us well and we have just upgraded the mattress to a twin one. the frame has been taken down and moved five times with no problems at all its really easy although time consuming but well worth it. The staff at aquaglow are tremendous. You cant fault them for their helpful friendly manner and ease over the telephone. Theres no hard sell or presure to buy just good old honest advice. The beds are obviously made to last and i wouldnt shop anywhere else. So overall if you want to buy a bed from a trusted company that give years of experience and great advice look no further. You may save a few pounds somewhere else (but i doubt that) but to get the right bed for you knowing the company will be around in years to come and offer the best service look no further

Graham Marsh

Ordered conditioner, it was delivered the next day. We have had there water bed for 14 years, still good as new.

DENISE MALHAM

I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY I ALWAYS COME BACK TO THIS FAMILY COMPANY FOR ANYTHING TO DO WITH MY WATERBED. EXCELLENT FITTED UNDER BLANKET. I HAVE BOUGHT A FEW WATERBEDS OVER 25 YEARS AND ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY. THE FATHER AND THEN THE SON HAVE BOTH BROUGHT ME NEW WATERBEDS AND BUILT THEM UP. THIS COMPANY HAVE ALWAYS GIVEN ME GOOD ADVICE. THIS COMPANY IS FIRST CLASS AND IS VERY LOYAL TO THERE CUSTOMERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS WATER BED COMPANY TO ANY ONE. EXCELLENT PRODUCTS GREAT QUALITY OF GOODS. BUT MOST OF ALL A FRIENDLY SERVICE WHERE NOTHING IS NO TROUBLE. EXCELLENT FAMILY BUSINESS. THANK YOU FOR ALL THE YEARS OF SERVICE YOU HAVE GIVEN ME. YOUR THE BEST. DENISE NORTH EAST

Trev Raymond

Great people great service, love my waterbed !!! cant fault the service really happy with the hole package.. Highly recommend these people for the every thing, and for the after service..

Alison Simmons

As per usual, the reminder for my renewal of water conditioner popped through my letterbox. A quick call, and the new stuff arrived promptly, no fuss, no problem. Thanks Aquaglow, great service, as usual, for all the years I've been a customer.

Sheila, Plymouth

My waterbed was fitted 14 years ago now and since then I've had regular reminders to top up the water with the conditioner, which has not risen in price during that time. The service from the company is excellent and I even managed to dismantle and then rebuild the bed when I moved, due to the easy-to-follow instructions from them.

Judy Seddon

Good product, good price and very prompt delivery. This is the second time I have used the company and will definitely use them again.

Marion Pain

I have had a waterbed for quite a few years now and I use the water conditioner every year, it is very good and every year i get a reminder to top it up, otherwise i would forget, they are very friendly and i will only go to aquaglow to purchase anything to do with my bed as i know they have the best price and good quality products

Paul Board

We have used Aquaglow for over 20 years an excellent and very efficient service everything you want and need dispatched straight away.

Mr & Mrs Fraser - soft sided Waterbed

Tony & Adam of Aquaglow Waterbeds are excellent to deal with. This is our second bed from this company & we cannot fault them. From placing our order & them delivering it to Aberdeenshire and installing it went without a hitch. Would certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a WATER BED, nothing is too much trouble for them & their knowledge is second to none.

June Sparrow

I have recently updated my waterbed with new mattresses, sides & liner & am so pleased with it. The service & advice has been faultless, as it was 12 years ago when I originally purchased the bed from Aquaglow.

Tony

What !!! Fantastic I ordered a new mattress and liner from aqua glow as our old one split causing us to sleep in the lounge, this was in the evening of 3rd of June the new mattress and liner were with us on the 5th !! Now if that's not fantasic service I don't know what is !!! Great!!!

Chris

Have used this company several times before, as always a very professional service in delivery and good value for money. Have used products bought via the internet and over the phone for enquiries and queries . The mattress protector is a much better quality then the previous one ( bought locally). I am in no doubt if I encounter a problem it will be dealt with efficiently by Aquaglow Best Buy Waterbeds

Mrs Ream

Bought this as a replacement for our 10 year old mattress (also from aquaglow). Great quality and colour! Very pleased with the speed of delivery and Tony's very pleasant manner. Very knowledgeable and polite. Great customer service.

Meg

This is simply the most comfortable bed you can imagine. The dual mattress prevents any transmitted movement from the other person and it is very stable so no chance of any problems with motion sickness. Great service from this company as usual -would never chose to have an 'ordinary' bed again!

Mary Wallace

Have been dealing with the company for many years and the service is superb and items are sent promptly. I cannot rate the company high enough

Mark Yates

Have had a waterbed for over 25 years . First time we have used your company and it wont be the last. Excellent delivery service also excellant product the price was very good . At last a company that does what it says it will do.

Mike Tonks

Had our waterbed from aquaglow waterbeds for some time now they always remind me when my conditioner is due, great company, great little company came to Scotland to install ours.

Mr Thomas

For many years my wife had been trying to convince me to get a waterbed, and I just kept thinking of all the comic scenes to do with waterbeds on tv! Finally I caved in and am soooo glad that I did. The comfort is second to none I dont wake up with stiff joints in fact I hardly turn in bed anymore and cant and would never go back to a conventional bed, so a real convert, we bought the HT5 and the service from the company was excellent arrived next day in fact less than 24 hours after ordering, instructions were comprehensive so had no problems fitting the bed, Thank you Aquaglow all round very very happy,

Donna Smith

I have used Aquaglow since 1998, when I bought my first water bed from them, a few years later we bought a second bed for our son, my cousin ended up buying a bed as well. So when it comes to products and services I can not complain, I have phoned up with a question and they always give me a good honest answer. With any purchase I have had the delivery time is very fast. I buy all my families conditioner at the one time, I just phone and 2days later it`s delivered. thank you Aquaglow

Gina Riva

Thanks once again aqua glow we have been buying beds from You for over 20 years and it's always fast efficient service with Fantastic customer service can't thank you enough happy to (and Have) recommended you to friends and family all my Children now have waterbeds in their own homes as they have been brought up with them

Nicola Williams

Bought this for my sons single soft sided waterbed. Tried a few cheaper mattress covers but they would not stay on and kept slipping off! I didn't buy the aquaglow one originally as I thought it was a bit expensive. BUT it's fantastic quality and stays in place! Wish I had bought it in the first place! Well worth the extra. I have 3 waterbeds in the house and have been using Aquaglow for many years. Always excellent and efficient service!

David

Purchased our new waterbed mattress on line and received it within two days. The price was excellent as was the packaging, instructions received very clear and all the right hose connectors for an easy installation using our power shower(this is our third mattress in 16 years of owning a waterbed so would consider ourselves experienced with the installation). Quality seems good and the mattress is so comfy compared with the old one ! Great service from Aquaglow. Thank you

Saimir Kukalaj

good item for bedding for good price, high class service and very satisfied with the communication .. well packed and delivered within less than 24 hours ,very very fast service all FIVE STARS*****

Margaret Brown

Bought my water bed in 1997 and had a new mattress in 2009. Aqua-glow are just fantastic. The service is second to none and the annual reminders re conditioner are excellent. Would recommend 100%.

Beryl Whitehouse

Seems much better than my old one although many years old, arrived day after ordering it although only 5 days before Christmas, very unexpected. Many thanks again on being so prompt. Merry Christmas and happy new year. Beryl Whitehouse

Fiona Collier

WOW - what excellent customer service. Telephoned in a panic as waterbed had sprung a leak and had guests arriving to spend Christmas so the bed was needed urgently. 24hrs later the bed was repaired. In spite of the Christmas post the repair kit arrived speedily it was easy to use and excellent value for money. Will buy again from this company and would give it a 5 star recommendation. Well done for putting the customer first and some good old fashioned courtesy and help.

Angel

Fantastic service yet again. Always a pleasure to deal with Aquaglow.

Mrs Malham

Dear Aquaglow, i have been a customer of yours for many many years now. My first bed was in 1986 when aquaglows father built me a waterbed up then in 2005 i had the son build me a waterbed up. You are a good company and your both lovely people. Thankyou for being a good firm

Karen,

Aquaglow waterbeds have been an absolute pleasure to deal with, my 1st water bed from them was about 15 year ago, I have since had a new one which I love, wouldn't have any other bed now, the reminders for the yearly conditioner is a great idea as I don't have to worry about forgetting. Always easy to speak to on the phone or make an order thankyou so much.

Jenny,

WOW. We love these pillows. Fantastic addition to any bed - water bed or other! We have water beds in our house and ordinary beds but all 7 people living here use a water pillow! My son, 14 yrs old, commented that he'd tried to go to sleep with an ordinary pillow and struggled (he had stripped the cover off the water pillow and not replaced with clean!), so changed to the water pillow (minus case!) and went straight to sleep. He had only been using a water pillow 13 days. Lovely company to deal with as well. Always helpful, willing to explain anything I want to know. We've been buying from this company for 17 years and have never been disappointed with either service or product. They have of course got a fantastic prod